CWC SF Peninsula Board Members

Welcome to Our New Board Members
Secretary: Vibha Akkaraju – Vibha has been writing memoir essays and personal narratives for about 15 years. She wrote for Big Apple Parent many years ago, and more recently has had several articles published in India Currents. In the last few years, she has enjoyed being a part of the CWC and some other writing groups, as well as reading her works at open mics, including at Kepler’s Literary Foundation’s Story is the Thing series and twice at Bay Area Generations. In May 2019, her essay, “Of Idols and Indophiles,” won first place in the personal memoir category of the San Mateo County Fair Literary Contest. Some of her current pieces can be found at She is also working on a memoir about her family’s move from India to the U.S.
Treasurer: Alisha Willis – Alisha has an accounting background developed and deepened in her employ as a San Francisco civil service employee. In her downtime she enjoys writing poetry, and fiction. Her writing experience includes daily writing from May 2017-June 2018 as a member of poet Ross White’s Grind, an online writing accountability community. She has served on the board in the role of Parliamentarian for the past three years, as well as helped plan some of our holiday parties. 


CWC SF Peninsula
PO BOX 853
Belmont, CA 94002-0853

Board members can also be reached through the emails listed below.

Audrey Kalman

Vice President / Speakers
Geri Spieler

Vibha Akkaraju

Alisha Willis

Membership Chair
Mark Dooley

Marketing & Outreach Chair
Linda Glave

Fault Zone Editor
Laurel Anne Hill

Immediate Past President
Lisa Meltzer Penn

Central Board Representative
Carole Bumpus

Norcal Board Representative
Carole Bumpus

Volunteer Coordinator
Lisa Meltzer Penn

Membership Co-Chair
Margaret Nalbach

Web Manager
Mindy Yang

Newsletter Editor
Linda Glave

Hospitality Co-Chair
Megan McDonald

Thinnk Tank/Writers Helping Writers Coordinator
Geri Spieler

Acting SMCF Literary Stage Coordinator
Sue Barizon

Open Mic
Korie Pelka

Critique Group Coordinator
Lisa Meltzer Penn